More Objects Added to Universe Watch

After reviewing my  current list of objects being targeted by Universe Watch, I have now added an additional 28 new objects to the list to be looked at over the next 6 to 8 weeks. There will be more spiral clusters, nebula, double stars, galaxies and open clusters to see over the coming months.

UniverseWatchAs the next twelve months unfold, additional objects will be added each month as they are best seen during certain months of the year.

In the next few months I will be looking at upgrading my camera hardware so with a little luck I will be able to add some more interesting images to the gallery. I will hopefully be able to do some time exposure images and look at producing some interesting shots of the heavens above.

And in early 2010 I will be upgrading my scope to a more powerful beast which should make viewing of more distant objects that much simpler.

~ by sydneystargazers on October 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
